I can’t seem to find my weekend

So I’ve been recieving tons of wonderful comments on this blog. First off, THANK YOU! I’ve also been told to “keep writing” (that seems to be the general concensus across the board). But funny enough, as much as I enjoy getting so many encouraging words about writing, and as much as I enjoy writing, I actually have nothing to say tonight.
I suppose you could chalk this blogger’s block (a term I just made up) down to the Sunday blues. You know, that feeling you get on Sunday evening while you’re packing away your lunch for Mixed Feeling Monday and you stop and wonder where the hell your entire weekend ran off to…or whether it was even there to begin with!
So tonight, I will leave it to St. Francis to do the talking. For the dreamers out there, I hope this quote inspires you for the rest of the week. For those of us more practical folk, I hope this at least tides you over till your caffeine hit tomorrow morning. After that, you’re on your own, friend.

“Begin by doing whats necessary, then by doing what’s possible and then suddenly, you are doing the impossible” St. Francis of Assisi.

Leave a Reply

