What a lovely day to have a slice of humble pie

In between jumping around three patients at one time, ultrasounding Frank while booking an appointment, having a splitting headache, and the toilet breaking down, I came up with fond nicknames for everyday work days.

Needless to say, Terrible Tuesdays don’t have the lustre of promise and optimism of Mixed Feeling Mondays. My morning God interaction on the bus wasn’t too intense. Probably because I fell asleep mid conversation. Centre Street hottie didnt show up either. Just as well because I was falling asleep again. (might as well see the positive)
I think I might have even fallen asleep with sheer exhaustion on the walk home. My personal discovery of the day however, brought a smile to my face. (an invisible smile)
Somewhere between Mixed feeling Mondays, Terrible Tuesdays, Wackjob Wednesdays, Tricky Thursdays and Finally Fridays, something happened and I started to really enjoy my job. Even if that meant that on somedays I just enjoyed having a job.

No pictures today. Think of being up for the last three night drinking and then going to work on the fourth day. You get the picture 😉

One thought on “What a lovely day to have a slice of humble pie

Leave a Reply

